Fairy Rings and Morels

Image

I discovered the biggest fairy ring I have seen yet on my way home today in Port Angeles. The puffballs are as big as softballs and they circle a diameter of 8-10 feet. It’s raining now.  I hope to photograph it tomorrow. Meantime, Brian brought home some morels from Idaho for supper. I have eaten puffballs, found in the San Juan Islands, prepared in garlic, herbs, and butter but I have never cooked them myself. Morels, on the other hand, are thrilling to find, aromatic to cook, and they make me want to lick the plate!

What are your feelings or thoughts about this? Leave a Reply.

