B & W tree house at marble Front, Caldwell

In a Tree House

In a Tree House

from A Year with Hafiz

Light

will someday split you open

even if your life is now a cage,

For a divine seed, the crown of destiny,

is hidden and sown on an ancient, fertile plain

that you hold the title to.

Love will surely bust you wide open

into an unfettered, blooming new galaxy

A life-giving radiance will come,

O look again within yourself,

For I know you were once the elegant host

To all the marvels in creation. 

From a sacred crevice in your body,

a bow rises each night

and shoots your soul into God.

Behold the Beautiful One

from the vantage point of Love.

He is conducting the affairs

of the whole universe

in a tree house – on a limb

in your heart.

Tree houses fascinate me. Maybe because my aunt built several on my grandparents property and I played in them as a child. Maybe because of children’s literature like Winnie the Pooh. Maybe because the architecture is usually designed and constructed by children. It’s raw like my imagination and I feel free when I even think of a tree house.

I found this poem here. http://yearwithhafiz.blogspot.ca/2013/11/in-tree-house.html

What are your feelings or thoughts about this? Leave a Reply.

