big guitar shake blur

Swarm!

Paper paper airplanes swarm across the ceiling in the South Side Grill. The restaurant and bar face the airport in McCall, Idaho. As two guitarists swarm the bar with electric blues, I imagine the planes coming to life and wreaking havok. I set my cameras on long shutter speeds and set the magic free. The musicians are Brian MacDonald and Spence Bates, playing blues on Fender Squires. They played for the dancing girls in my post “In the Momment”. https://skybluedaze.wordpress.com/2014/11/19/movement-blur/

7 thoughts on “Swarm!”

    1. Thank you, dwaycrafts! It’s so fun to mess around with slow shutter speeds and movement. It’s often hard to get a good background for musician photos so I get close. I am married to one of the players so I get plenty of opportunity to make music shots.

      Liked by 1 person

What are your feelings or thoughts about this? Leave a Reply.

