close Buddha in snow

No mistake

close Buddha in snow OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

New snow falls atop the old. If there is nothing new in the universe, how come each individual snow flake is unique in it’s shape? I am not certain there is nothing new in the universe but I feel quite sure there are no mistakes. I contemplated the idea of “new” in https://skybluedaze.wordpress.com/2015/01/03/new-roots/.

Pretty poor light for photography but the dull winter day prompts me to explore my old Adobe Photoshop CS4 again. I saved a copy of each change I made as I reviewed the Adjustments menu. I’m looking for a happy accident. I’m looking for a mistake made into art. I’m looking for opportunities to experience my 2015 goal: make mistakes.

“Make glorious, amazing mistakes. Make mistakes nobody’s ever made
before. Don’t freeze, don’t stop, don’t worry that it isn’t good enough, or it
isn’t perfect, whatever it is: art, or love, or work or family or life.” Neil Gaiman

Here’s a link to the complete quote. It’s in my sidebar under “Quotes”, too.  https://skybluedaze.wordpress.com/type/quote/

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “New.”

3 thoughts on “No mistake”

    1. Thanks! It’s cropped from the original. That’s really a little plastic-like garden statue, cracked open at the bend of one knee. Looks more substantial than it really is (illusion). It looks over our lane and creek. I replace the “tree” (a branch) every year, a perch for birds near the feeder on the rail. We have a lot of wild cherry. Birds like to perch there and contemplate their chance to get to the feeder.

      Liked by 1 person

What are your feelings or thoughts about this? Leave a Reply.

