child in hammock

Serenity Lake

child in hammock

“If you have time to chatter,
Read books.

If you have time to read,
Walk into mountain, desert and ocean.

If you have time to walk,
Sing songs and dance.

If you have time to dance,
Sit quietly, you happy, lucky idiot.”
Nanao Sakaki

About the photo

This photo is my response to the .https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/serenity/

It was ever so relaxing looking back on many serene photos in my collection. I chose this child reading at Lost Lake for its universal message, peace and contentment. He’s my first grandson, now 21 years old. He still likes to go to this lake, this spot, and meditate. So do I. It’s 10 – 15 minutes from my home. I scanned the printed photo and used several adjustments in Adobe Photoshop CS4 to remove some color saturation and muddy up the shot to make it look vintage. I wanted a timeless effect.

7 thoughts on “Serenity Lake”

What are your feelings or thoughts about this? Leave a Reply.

