Try a metapoem

This poem could be a sequel to the metapoem I posted recently in the Photo 101 class. Thanks, Rose Red. A metapoem is a poem that talks about poetry or writing poetry. You can also write metafiction stories talking about the story elements with in the context of the story. Enjoy these. Thanks, Rose Red.

A second cup

                 by Rose Red

my poem is
an orphan now
clinging to the hem
of my dress
dismissed as claptrap
she tugs, and hands
me my pen
to finish drawing her-

 

Here’s the metapoem I posted recently. https://skybluedaze.wordpress.com/2015/02/20/and-then/

And now, plenty more samples of metapoems. Tess Gallagher’s poem is posted in my laundry room next to the chalk board.  http://mseffie.com/assignments/poem-a-day/metapoetry.html

Carl Spitzweg - der arme poet neue pinakothek

One thought on “Try a metapoem”

What are your feelings or thoughts about this? Leave a Reply.

