Post cards from Bucharest

I am often happy to find accidental subjects that I’m not even hoping for on my field trips. Roxana from ABC Travel Romania, our official travel agent for the Horror Writers Workshop Transylvania , took me on the Bucharest subway to the Herastrau Park today. I wanted to see the village of original homes and outbuildings that have been moved here from around this country, sampling the architecture of home styles in Romania. Here are a few subjects that captured my interest.

He is the only person I have found riding in-line skates in this city.
He is the only person I have found riding in-line skates in this city.

rooster

rooster 2

roof eye
They say the eyes of Romania are always watching you.
And, oh those eyes are everywhere.
And, oh those eyes are everywhere.

masks and flowers

pop of color

child in animal house

How I wanted to climb this tree.
How I wanted to climb this tree!

colored eggs

blue window shutters

3 thoughts on “Post cards from Bucharest”

What are your feelings or thoughts about this? Leave a Reply.

