Flower Circle

IMG_2597

I’m intrigued by this flower image in a circle. I saw it often in Transylvania last summer. This plate hangs on the wall in the dining area next to our host’s fish pond. We stayed at a family inn, MamaCozonacilor Pensiune  in Bran.

This image is another in my series of photographs from Horror Writers Workshop Transylvania 2015 for the weekly photo challenge:  circle. The circle challenge is awakening my urge to create something in this shape. I’m thinking of the circular septic tank cover in my garden under a couple feet of show. I want to paint it. Later.

Previous images in the Circle series:

Circle Faces

Dracula’s Emblem in the Round

Julia Hasdeu’s Ghost Peers Through a Circle in the Wall

2 thoughts on “Flower Circle”

What are your feelings or thoughts about this? Leave a Reply.

